Planning Commission

Created by Section 4.15 of the City Charter 

3 Year Term-Meets 1st Thursday each month at 7:00 pm at City Hall 

The Planning Commission consists of nine members, one of whom is a member of the City Council. The members are appointed by the mayor and City Council, and serve three year terms (or until their successor takes office). One member of the Planning Commission also serves on the Zoning Board of Appeals. 

Purpose as Defined In Enabling Statute/Ordinance/Resolution

The duties of the Planning Commission are to make and adopt a master plan for the physical development of the city, revise and update that master plan as needed, recommend changes to the zoning ordinance, and review all site plans, special use permits, planned unit developments, condominiums, subdivisions and other projects as required by the zoning ordinance.

2011 Master Plan
2018 Proposed Master Plan - DRAFT